Menu

イベント

アメリカ国立衛生研究所(NIH)の商業化への取り組みと日本企業とのコラボレーション(楽天メディカルを例に)

  • twitter
  • Facebook
  • LINE

*English page

アメリカ国立衛生研究所(NIH)とLINK-Jは、この度初めてウェビナーを共催いたします。
NIHは、世界で最大の基礎科学研究機関として知られていますが、外部の民間企業と連携したテクノロジーの商業化にも積極的に取り組んでいることは、あまり知られていません。最初に、NIHが具体的にどのように民間企業と連携しているのか、連携先にはどのようなメリットがあるのか等について、NIHの一部門である国立がんセンターの技術移転部門においてスーパーバイザーを務めるマイケル・L・サルゲラー博士からお話を伺います。
さらに、連携の実例として、楽天メディカルの創始者兼CSOを務めるミゲル・ガルシア・ガズマン博士から、NIHと連携するメリットと、彼らが実用化を進めている光免疫療法についてご説明いただきます。本ウェビナーで、NIHの取り組みを知っていただくとともに、ご視聴の皆様とNIHの新たな連携がここから産まれることを期待しております。


※同時通訳あり
※英語字幕利用可能(オン/オフは自由に選択できます)
※字幕は市販されているアプリを使用しており、LINK-JおよびNIHは誤訳、訳文の欠落など、字幕に関する一切の責任は負えませんので、ご了解願います

字幕利用方法:クローズドキャプションの管理と表示


日時

2021年5月19日(水)9:00-10:15am (JST)

会場

オンライン


参加申込

(外部サイトが開きます)

参加方法

peatixから申し込む
本イベントにはZoomウェビナーを使用します。事前にpeatixにて参加登録をお済ませください。
・参加申込後の視聴ページに参加URL・パスワードを掲載しておりますので、ご確認いただき、視聴時間になりましたら「チケット表示」→「イベントに参加」ボタンよりお入りください。(専用URLとなりますので、他者との共有はお控えください)
・ウェビナーの操作方法等はご自身で事前にご確認をお願いいたします。

プログラム

時間 内容
9:00-9:05AM(JST)
5:00-5:05PM(PDT)
8:00-8:05PM(EDT)
Welcome - Akihiko Soyama, LINK-J
Remarks - Dr. Michael L. Salgaller, Ph.D., Supervisor, Invention Development and Marketing Unit (IDMU), Technology Transfer Center | National Cancer Institute | National Institutes of Health
9:05-9:30AM(JST)
5:05-5:30PM(PDT)
8:05-8:30PM(EDT)
Presentation - Dr. Michael L. Salgaller
9:30-9:35AM(JST)
5:30-5:35PM(PDT)
8:30-8:35PM(EDT)
Q&A - Dr. Michael L. Salgaller
9:35-10:00AM(JST)
5:35-6:00PM(PDT)
8:35-9:00PM(EDT)
Presentation - Dr. Miguel Garcia-Guzman, Ph.D., Founder and CSO of Rakuten Medical Inc.
10:00-10:14AM(JST)
6:00-6:14PM(PDT)
9:00-9:14PM(EDT)
Q&A and Discussion - moderated by Drs. Salgaller and Guzman
10:14-10:15AM(JST)
6:14-6:15PM(PDT)
9:14-9:15PM(EDT)
Closing Remarks - A. Soyama

登壇者略歴

michael%20%28002%29.JPGDr. Michael L. Salgaller, Ph.D., Supervisor, Invention Development and Marketing Unit (IDMU), Technology Transfer Center | National Cancer Institute | National Institutes of Health

Dr. Michael Salgaller leads the Invention Development and Marketing Unit (IDMU) within the National Cancer Institute’s Technology Transfer Center, where he leverages over 20 years of business, scientific, and investment experience in various life science sectors to support licensing and technology development partnerships. The IDMU serves in a business development role to foster licensing and collaborative activity between buy-side stakeholders and the NIH. He is a long-time industry executive who held various positions in boutique professional service and early-stage biotechnology firms – as well as several years in government affairs and on the investment team of a venture capital firm dedicated to the life sciences. He is the author of “Biotechnology Entrepreneurship,” and teaches an entrepreneurship class at NIH. He is on the Board of Canines-N-Kids, a foundation supporting cooperation between researchers in pediatric and veterinary oncology. He has written over 100 articles, presentations, and book chapters. Dr. Salgaller received his PhD in Pathology from The Ohio State University.

miguelggg.pngDr. Miguel Garcia-Guzman, Ph.D., Founder and CSO of Rakuten Medical Inc.

Dr. Miguel Garcia-Guzman, Ph.D., Vice Chairman & CSO. He founded Aspyrian Therapeutics in 2011, which became Rakuten Medical in 2019, to develop Photoimmunotherapy based on the IlluminoxTM platform as a novel branch of cancer treatments. Dr. Garcia-Guzman brings more than 25 years of R&D experience in the biopharmaceutical industry and academic institutions. Before founding Rakuten Medical, Dr. García-Guzman worked at Vertex Pharmaceuticals and other biopharmaceutical companies where he led R&D programs in various therapeutic areas. Previously to joining the biopharmaceutical industry Dr. García-Guzman conducted research at academic centers in the USA, Germany, and Spain, where he obtained a PhD in Pharmacology and Molecular Biology.


参加費

無料(要事前登録)

主催

主催:LINK-J
共催:National Institutes of Health(NIH)

お問い合わせ先

LINK-J事務局 contact@link-j.org

pagetop